1. Home
  2. Parking
  3. Christmas parking arrangements for Eastbourne and Hastings boroughs and Lewes and Rother districts

Christmas parking arrangements for Eastbourne and Hastings boroughs and Lewes and Rother districts


Christmas parking arrangements for Eastbourne

Park for free on street from 4pm in Eastbourne on

  • Thursday 9 December
  • Thursday 16 December
  • Thursday 23 December

It will be free to park on street from 4pm until charges start the next morning. Pay and display machines won’t be covered and no changes have been made to RingGo, but stickers on each machine will remind you that you don’t have to pay.

Parking over Christmas and New Year

This information applies to:

  • Eastbourne (on street, excluding car parks)
  • Hastings (on street, excluding car parks)
  • Lewes district (including all towns and villages in the district)
  • Rother district (on street including all towns and villages in the district, excluding car parks).

On 25 December and 26 December 2021 and 1 January 2022, you can park:

  • in pay and display bays, free of charge
  • in permit holder bays without a permit
  • in Lewes District car parks, free of charge
  • on single yellow lines.

Parking enforcement hours will also be shorter, finishing at 4pm on 24 December and 5pm on 31 December.

Do not park on double yellow lines. These are for safety and emergency access. The Police may take action against vehicles causing an obstruction or danger.

Normal parking enforcement applies at all other times.

Customer Service team

The opening days and times for the customer service team will be:

  • Friday 24 December – 8am to 4pm
  • Saturday 25 December – closed
  • Sunday 26 December – closed
  • Monday 27 December – closed
  • Tuesday 28 December – closed
  • Wednesday 29 December – 8am to 5pm
  • Thursday 30 December – 8am to 5pm
  • Friday 31 December – 8am to 5pm
  • Saturday 1 January – closed
  • Sunday 2 January - closed
  • Monday 3 January - closed
  • Tuesday 4 January - 8am to 5pm

Paying for a permit or Penalty Charge Notice (PCN) in person

All libraries will be closed on the dates shown below. On these dates you will not be able to pay for and collect permits or pay PCNs in person at the libraries.

  • Saturday 25 December
  • Monday 27 December
  • Tuesday 28 December
  • Saturday 1 January
  • Monday 3 January

Use the links below to check the library opening days and times on other dates.

Car parks

For information about Christmas parking arrangements in council car parks please contact the local district or borough council.

Related content